Creating a Culture of Quality

The American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living National Quality Award Program helps you to evaluate your organization’s strengths and opportunities, identify critical areas for improvement, and implement a plan to be stronger, more resilient, and successful than ever before. The three-level program evaluates long term care organizations capabilities against nationally recognized standards for excellence, making it one of the most comprehensive and cost-effective performance assessments available to providers. Each progressive award level — Bronze – Commitment to Quality, Silver - Achievement in Quality, and Gold – Excellence in Quality, requires a more detailed demonstration of superior performance.

Quality Award Trainings

Skip to search results
Bronze Quality Award Training
[Member Only] In this one-day, in-person workshop participants will examine the requirements and draft initial framework of the AHCA/NCAL Bronze National Quality Award Application. Participants will leave the workshop with a better understanding of how to use the criteria as an improvement tool, and to better focus and accelerate your performance excellence... Details
When: September 18, 2024
Where: Lincoln, NE

AHCA/NCAL Quality Awards

2024 Quality Award Program Sponsor

Congratulations Nebraska 2023 Quality Award Recipients!

2023 Silver Award Recipients
  • Brookestone View, Broken Bow
  • Heritage Estates, Gering
  • South Haven Living Center, Wahoo
  • Yankee Hill Village, Lincoln
2023 Bronze Award Recipients
  • Brookestone Acres, Columbus
  • Brookestone Gardens, Kearney
  • Colonial Manor of Randolph/Colonial Estates, Randolph
  • Hillcrest Firethorn, Lincoln
  • Rose Lane Home, Loup City
  • Sumner Place, Lincoln
  • The Lexington Assisted Living Center, Lincoln

View All Quality Award Recipients

Baldrige Excellence Framework

LTC Trend Tracker